Sep 15 2009

I Want To Know What Love Is now available on iTunes!

< >
Get ready Mariah fans… With the release of Memoirs Of An imperfect Angel only a few short weeks away, why sit there counting down the days until the album drops on September 29?

Starting today, Tuesday, September 15, you can pick up the single of Mariah’s remake of the Foreigner classic “I Want To Know What Love Is,” available exclusively on iTunes!  Just click here to download the hot new single.

If Mariah’s awe-inspiring rendition doesn’t satisfy your Mimi craving, there’s plenty more where that came from. On Friday, September 18th, Mariah will make a special appearance and perform on The Oprah Show (live from New York City!) in support of the new album release! The Big “O” meets the top-selling female recording artist in history for a very special edition of The Oprah Show that is a must-see for any Mimi fan.

Finally, be sure to pre-order your copy of Memoirs Of An imperfect Angel today! The special 2-CD package - disc one containing the full album, plus the enhanced disc two containing four remixes plus two videos (full details below) - is scheduled to arrive in-stores on September 29.

Pre-order  yours today and you’ll have Memoirs in hand, and in your CD-player, in no time.
The majority of the tracks on Memoirs Of An imperfect Angel were written and produced by Mariah, Tricky Stewart and The-Dream; the album was executive produced by Antonio "L.A." Reid, of Island Def Jam Music Group. The final track list and sequence is as follows: 

Disc One - Album:

1. Betcha Gon' Know (The Prologue)
2. Obsessed 
3. H.A.T.E.U. 
4. Candy Bling 
5. Ribbon 
6. Inseparable 
7. Standing O 
8. It's A Wrap 
9. Up Out My Face
10. Up Out My Face (The Reprise)
11. More Than Just Friends 
12. The Impossible 
13. The Impossible (The Reprise) 
14. Angel (The Prelude)
15. Angels Cry 
16. Languishing (The Interlude) 
17. I Want To Know What Love Is 

Enhanced Disc Two - Obsessed Remixes:
1. Cahill Radio Mix
2. Seamus Haji & Paul Emanuel Radio Edit 
3. Jump Smokers Radio Edit 
4. Friscia and Lamboy Radio Mix

Obsessed Videos (directed by Brett Ratner):

1. Video (Single Version)
2. Video - Remix featuring Gucci Mane

With virtually every new single she releases, Mariah Carey is setting new chart records, or extending the chart records she has already achieved.  "Obsessed," released July 7th, is the most recent, marking:                                                  
•    Her record-extending 29th appearance on the Mainstream Top 40 Radio Airplay chart, the most overall entries in the chart's nearly 17-year history;
•    Her record-extending 23rd appearance on the Billboard Hot 100 Airplay chart;
•    Mariah's highest debut (at #11) on the Billboard Hot 100 since 1998 ("My All");
•    Her 40th appearance on the Billboard Hot 100, making her just the 8th woman in the chart's history to make 40 or more appearances.

This article is tagged to: News
(0)  Comments

News Archive