Oct 04 2014

Mariah Kicks Off World Tour in Tokyo‏


Mariah kicked off her world tour, "The Elusive Chanteuse Show" in Tokyo, Japan on Saturday, October 4. The Makuhari Messe venue was sold out and thousands of adoring fans sang and danced along with Mariah as she performed a collection of her biggest and most popular hits. The expansive setlist included eleven #1 singles, fan favorites and premiere performances of tracks from "Me. I am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse".

Mariah and musical director "Big Jim" Wright wowed the crowd with a beautiful rendition of "Don't Explain", a personal favorite of Mariah's, originally sung by Billie Holiday.

Check out the setlist and photos from the show that included 4 costume changes and song representations from 11 (!) of Mariah's albums.

Across 110th Street (Intro)
01. Fantasy (Remix ft. O.D.B.)
02. Don’t Forget About Us
03. Emotions
04. Honey (Remix ft. Mase)
05. Always Be My Baby
06. Thirsty
07. Shake It Off
08. Meteorite
09. Vision of Love
10. Cry.
11. Don’t Explain (Billie Holiday cover)
12. My All
13. Breakdown
14. I Know What You Want (ft. Busta Rhymes)
15. Babydoll
16. Heartbreaker
17. The Roof
18. #Beautiful
19. I’m That Chick
20. Supernatural
21. I’ll Be There with Trey Lorenz
22. We Belong Together
23. Hero
Butterfly Reprise (Outro)
Mariah's next show is on Monday, October 6 in Yokohama, Japan. Visit www.mariahcarey.com/tour for more information about the tour!

Be sure to follow Mariah's Facebook page for more pictures from the show!
This article is tagged to: News
(1)  Comments
vally - October 04, 2014
Festive moments
So good to see MC back on stage. And such an amazing setlist.
Newer comments    1 - 1 of 1    Older comments

News Archive